Updated in 2564 : on 2020 : 4 : 18 : j Pali ;

    a b c d e f g      
    h i j k l m n o    
    p q r s            
    t u v w            
    x y z              

four kinds of birth: aṇḍaja (egg-born), jalābuja (womb-born), opapātika (spontaneous birth), and saṁsedaja (moisture-born);

Janaka, monk (bhikkhu) 's name in meaningful Pali;

jarā, old age; aging in senior years; elderly one' live;

e.g. age > 55 years, And Then, let the jarā person, using this DOMAIN installed computer, also see: gene therapy system (geriatrics) ... ;

JARᾹ VAGGA; also see: vagga;

jarā-marana, ... jāti is inevitable WHICH causes old age and death ... aka jarā-marana; Cause and effect, aka , aka co-existence, aka 2, if it comes to be on account of, and then if the cause ceases, the effect also must cease, defined in Paticca Samuppāda;

Jātaka, Birth stories; also see: Khuddaka nikāya is subdivided into 15 books;  5.*   ;

Kaccāni Jātaka;

Jātaka, Mātaṅga Jātaka;

Mahāyāna jātaka citta bhūmi parīkṣa sūtra;

jāti, ... birth condition ... ;

Jeta-vana, a.k.a. Jetavana, also see: 2008 Ashin Pyinnya Thiha taught suttas .htm;

jhāna, absorption; To loosen and uproot clinging mental defilements [including ditthi, māna, tanhā, ... ], 2 kinds of higher wholesomeness must be developed which are called jhāna; ; jhana, meditative absorption; 1st Jhāna (also known as access concentration, 4 elements meditation); Mindfulness of breathing can be attained at all level of Jhāna (e.g. 1st Jhāna, 2nd Jhāna, 3rd Jhāna, 4th Jhāna); e.g. if you know 2, you must know 1; e.g. to know 3, you must know 1 and 2; e.g. to know 4, you must know 1, 2, and 3; we common people are within 1, 2 steps level only, and very rare to reach 3 and 4; notice THAT 2 out of 6 are excluded, because 2 are somehow related to nama regarding the rest 4 as senses; Another example would be: if you listen music, and you do program using your computer, while seeing WHAT you type, you are beyond 1,2 steps and might be in 3 or 4 level; therefore, some computer programmers practice meditation; (1st Jhāna, 2nd Jhāna, 3rd Jhāna, 4th Jhāna) + 4 kinds of *yatana (Also see: ākāsa nañcā yatana, ākiñcaññā yatana, nevasaññānāsañña yatana, viññā nañcā yatana); 2 types of jhāna are: samatha jhāna (observing single object) and vipassanā jhāna (observing (nāma and rūpa) phenomenon);

15 kinds of conduct: 1. moral restraint, 2. sense restraint, 3. moderation in eating, 4. wakefulness, 5. faith, 6. moral shame, 7. moral dread, 8. great learning, 9. energy, 10. mindfulness, 11. wisdom, and twelve is 4 kinds of jhāna; Also see: vijjā caraṇa (8 kinds of knowledge, 15 kinds of conduct);

jhana, both samatha (concentration), and vipassana (insight);

jhānas, absorptions, ecstasies;

humanoid Jiwaka;

Jiwaka, a.k.a. Jivaka (can also pronounce Zewaka), a monk's name in the Buddha's era (approx. 2600+ years ago, as of year (2563, 2020)) WHO cured many medical diseases, disorders, problems (e.g. unwanted biological virus), ... ;

humanoid Jiwaka;

jīva-atta, an individual soul;

Jotalankara, monk (bhikkhu) 's name in meaningful Pali;